The Vega & Middleton Novels

Welcome to the new mystery series featuring TV news reporter Beatrice Middleton and photographer Lucy Vega along with their friends and families in Savannah and Los Angeles. These woman take on some of the toughest criminals and risk all.










Low Country Blood--
Book 2

Former L.A. TV news reporter Bea Middleton returns home to face family and murder in the low country of  Savannah, GA.

The Burn Patient  

Disabled and  disfigured as a result of his attempt to destroy Lucy Vega, Mercer is back and intent on revenge through Bea's beautiful and vulnerable daughter. 


The Mermaid Brokers
Book 4--Coming APRIL 1 2021

Bea and Lucy navigate the dark net to find a young high school biology teacher before she falls victim to a disgraced ocean scientist’s sado-sexual mermaid fantasies which includes throwing her to the sharks, literally
An Early Review:

Four books in and author Sue Hinkin has become quite proficient at knowing what makes a good thriller. Believable, interesting protagonists, irredeemable evildoers, and thoroughly riveting plots have become signature components of Hinkin’s writing.

--Colorado Book Review

Deadly Focus--Book 1 

During the worst El Nino season in decades, Lucy’s beloved uncle, who raised her from childhood, is killed in a car wreck. When a Los Angeles County homicide detective appears at the scene, Lucy and Bea suspect other terrifying possibilities. The trail leads to a heart-of-darkness scenario in the heroin trafficking foothills of central Mexico.
Audio Book Available now narrated by Sandra Murphy


  • Facebook Classic
  • c-youtube
  • Pinterest Social Icon

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with